How I Recover From A Busy Summer Weekend

Hi Everyone!

IMG_9127

I’m so happy you stopped by today. I don’t know about you but my summer is going faster than ever! I’m lucky enough to have had many celebrations this summer. Whether it’s bridal/baby showers, graduation parties, or just a good ole cookout. As fun as all these celebrations are (and are part of the reason I love summer), they tend to leave me exhausted and overwhelmed. To kick this negative energy in the butt, I have come up with a few ways to rejuvenate and restart after a busy summer weekend.

  1. ) Finally, the party is over! As much fun as it was, you’re exhausted, and your body is achey and feeling more out of balance then ever. Take the night off and have a chillax date all to yourself.  Take a long shower or bath, and pamper yourself with your favorite beauty products.  For more tips on how to have a relaxing night, check out an older post of mine A Relaxing Night For One. My favorite pamper product has to be the Stress Relief Lotion by Bath and Body Works (the smell is incredible). After, you can settle down to  a good movie or a book.

IMG_9126

2.) Get a good night’s sleep. This may sound silly like “Uh yeah duh I’m going to sleep”, but what I mean is really make an effort to sleep well. Leesa, is a luxury mattress company who dedicates their time to helping people sleep better.  Not only do they offer tips for a good night’s sleep but they also give back to the community by donating 1 mattress for every 10 they sell, to non-profit organizations serving the homeless! My own personal go to sleep aid is this aromatherapy pillow mist from Bath and Body Works. A spritz or two and you’ll be heading to dream land.

3.) Knock out the junk food. I know it may be hard to eat well after spending a weekend filled with goodies, but for you to get the clarity and energy you need, you have to eat clean. Try doing a meal prep at the start of the week to make sure you don’t cave to all those sugar-filled snacks hiding in the pantry.

yumm gif

4.) Keep your eye on the prize. Whatever it is that you do, make sure you get back into the swing of things as soon as possible! Take a night to relax, get a good night’s sleep, and then hit the morning with full force. Utilize your planner and jot down a to-do list. Think positive and you’ll be filled with good energy that will last you for the week ahead.

Thank you all for stopping by! I love quick, little, tip-giving blog posts and I hope you do to. Let me know in the comments how you liked it!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @delightfuldaysblog !

Have a Delightful Day,

Kaitlin

 

Leave a Reply

